Ok, let’s try this again

So I’ve had a couple attempts at starting up a blog before which have seemingly ended in ‘epic fails’. Once again I have many ideas of things I want to write about, but I want to make sure these ideas come to light. So, as to not fall into the same trap where nothing gets posted and I give up on blogging again, let’s see what happened last time:

  • Too many ideas: I found that the more ideas I came up with the less I actually wrote.
  • Too lazy: I spent too much time staring into the depths of Facebook and watching series after series of TV episodes without getting off my ass and doing something productive.
  • Too busy: Working 30-40 hours a week, going to uni full time, and having a full time social calendar, has severely restricted the time in which I actually feel productive enough to write a blog
  • Too scared: After reading countless blogs I have realized that making a well read blog is something I would  love to do and I think I have a talent to do this. But the act of actually starting and writing, is such a daunting feeling, that sometimes it feels better to dream that I can write it than to suffer the pain of criticism when I finally do.
Now when I think of how to fix these ideas the only thing I can think of is to just keep myself motivated. I need to come up with a sort of goal and reward system so that I can keep a constant flow of words, eating up the page.

I have a plan for when I travel to the US next year to start a section entitled “The Starbucks Section”, or something more creative, where I will attempt to blog at least 100 words a day on my adventures through the US, where most blogs will be published in Starbucks, through their free WI-FI service.

But for now, I’m not quite sure what goals I want to stick to, but I’m thinkinghopinggoing to blog at least twice a week going to blog as often as I can. So if I can stick to that then I am sure this blog can finally grow and thrive into a thick flourishing tree with an abundance of branches and leaves, capturing and creating words every step of the way. And hopefully one that people will enjoy reading.

Posted on May 9, 2011, in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. LukeIAmYourFather

    Is that Dan Gralton in the picture?

Leave a Reply

Beelily's Weblog

Adventures by Bike, Boat and Steel

Incurably Stir Crazy

because life is too short to sit still

LEANNE COLE

Fine Art Photographer ~ Daring to be Different

chris martin

A collection of published work by Chris Martin, freelance writer

Heartland Europe

Travel News and more about Central Europe

F. H. Hakansson

F. H. Hakansson - Writer

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

